Schools founded, managed by the Christian Brothers, with a Christian Brother history or have had a Christian Brother presence.
NOTE: List and details may be incomplete

Cook Islands

Rarotonga, Avarua, Nukutere College-

New Zealand

Auckland, Henderson, Liston CollegeA Christian Brothers Foundation (1975- )
Auckland, Grafton,, St Peter's College - A Christian Brothers Foundation (1939- ).
Christchurch, St Thomas of Canterbury College (-)
Dunedin,, Christian Brothers High School - Christian Brothers Foundation in 1876. The school was renamed St Pauls High School in 1928. In 1976 the Primary campus became Christian Brothers Junior School. In 1989 St Pauls College amalgamated as part of Kavanagh College.
Dunedin, St Edmunds School (1949-1989) Closed when Kavanagh College opened.
Oamaru, St Kevin's College - Christian Brother Foundation 1927. Became co-educational in 1983.
Oamaru, St Patrick's Primary School - Started in 1884. Was managed by the Christian Brothers from 1928. Closed in 1973. St Josephs School used its buildings from 1984.
Rotorua, Edmund Rice College - A Christian Brothers Foundation in 1963. In 1987 amalgamated to form John Paul College which supports the charism of the De la Salle Brothers. The Christian Brothers withdrew from the College at the end of 1989.

Papua New Guinea

Manus Province, Manus Island, Bundralis, St Francis Xavier Post Primary School (-)
Western Highlands Province, Banz, Fatima College (-)


Page Updated: April 2022